The Sweet Series

This Throwback Thursday I read in 2016.
Sweet Trilogy by Wendy Higgins.
❤️❤️❤️❤️💔 4.5/5 hearts!

Sweet Evil # 1
Sweet Peril # 2
Sweet Reckoning # 3
Sweet Temptation # 4 (Kaiden’s POV)

Tenderhearted Southern girl, Anna Whitt, was born with the sixth sense to see and feel emotions of other people. She’s aware of a struggle within herself, and an inexplicable pull toward danger. It isn’t until she turns sixteen and meets the alluring Kaidan Rowe, that she discovers her terrifying heritage. She’s a Nephilim, and each of the Nephilim belong to one of the 7 deadly sins. Their lives depend on being a bad influence. Forced to face her destiny, will Anna embrace her halo, or her horns?

I adore this series. I was going through a large YA kick then, and this was one of my favorites that year. It had a different take on fallen angels, demons, and Nephilim. It was easy to fall into the world that Wendy Higgins created. She took the paranormal norm, and turned it into something brand new. One of my favorite things about paranormal stories, is when I have to ask myself, “What if this is actually happening in our world now?”. I found myself wondering and asking this the entire series .The characters were extremely realistic. I’m so glad that, by the time I started the series, every single book was out. Waiting for this series would have driven me crazy. Kaidan will always be one of my favorite book boyfriends.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

Create your website at
Get started
%d bloggers like this: